Change Makers

This coordinated group of volunteers oversees the long-term initiatives, defined by the citizens. Acting as change agents, the group leads volunteer committees to propel the work of the Big Ideas.  

Change Makers

These volunteers lead the working committees of Vision 2030 and make up the Vision 2030 Board.  The Board meets monthly to exchange updates and collaborate further. Each leader serves a minimum three year term.  

Committee chairs meet regularly with their committee to further the work of their Big Idea goals. Committee membership is open to anyone with interest! We invite you to learn more about the Big Ideas championed by each committee, and join us to shape the future vision of Gainesville-Hall County.

Get Involved

Melissa Tymchuk

Board Chair
Northeast Georgia Health Systems

Phillippa Lewis-Moss

Board Co-Chair
Gainesville and Hall County

Elizabeth Higgins

Executive Director

Davis White

Past Chair & Internal Operations
DataWise Communications

Callie Flack

Forum Communications

Will Hicks

Downtown Development Chair

Tim Knight

Harbour Town Chair
Knight Commercial Real Estate

Mimi Collins

Lake Lanier Olympic Park Chair
The Longstreet Clinic

John Girardeau

Greenspace Chair
Community Volunteer

Tony Herdener

Greenspace Co-Chair
Community Volunteer

Frank Norton, Jr.

Public Art Chair
The Norton Agency

Gale Starich

Healthcare Committee Chair
Brenau University

Regina Dyer

Tourism Committee Co-Chair
Gainesville CVB

Stacey Dickson

Tourism Committee Co-Chair
Lake Lanier CVB

Enrique Montiel

Diversity Committee Chair
Boehringer Ingelheim Animal Health

Walt Booth

Millennial Committee Co-Chair
BB&T Insurance

Ginny Early

Millennial Committee Co-Chair
Enemies of the Average

Bill Hall

Education Chair
Murray Plastics

Julie Ferguson

Senior Leadership Chair
Wisdom Project

Robert Horne

Senior Leadership
Wisdom Keepers

Mike Giles

Transportation Chair
Georgia Poultry Federation