Gainesville, Hall County, GA

Community of Towns

Our Vision: Future development (Cities of Gainesville, Oakwood, Flowery Branch, Lula, Clermont, Gillsville, Braselton and Buford) preserves the traditional scale of Gainesville-Hall County buildings, streets, and public spaces and encourages connectedness among residents, workers, & visitors.
  1. City of Gainesville
  2. Oakwood 2030
  3. City of Flowery Branch Redevelopment Project
  4. City of Lula - Streetscape Improvements

Comprehensive Land Use Plan

Vision Leaders seek to work with governments on updating land use plans in order to keep with VISION 2030 initiatives. These initiatives include Greenspace and Harbor Town projects. Download a PDF »

Learn about the City of Gainesville Comp Land Plan »